PONANT cruise reviews

    PONANT cruise reviews

    PONANT CRUISE REVIEWS

    The quality of our cruises and the satisfaction of our customers are our key priorities. This year, more than 95% of you have recommended us!

    See reviews of PONANT cruises here and share your travel experience.

    Read PONANT’s comments book

    ANTARCTIC
    CRUISES

    • I was incredibly lucky to be able to explore the Antarctic aboard Le Lyrial. The luxury of this Expedition cruise was the real 5-star comfort with a personal touch: a truly French way of life. Comfortable staterooms, gastronomic dining and particularly attentive service from the staff all helped guests to enjoy themselves. Not forgetting the professionalism of the naturalist guides both during the conferences on the ship and onshore visits in Zodiac® inflatables in iconic locations in Antarctica and South Georgia. You always know you’re totally safe too with PONANT!

      Chantal G.

      Le Lyrial - March 2017

    • My favourite moment was opening my stateroom's curtains at 3am to see magnificent pink and purple icebergs after two days spent sailing in the Drake Passage: it was breathtaking, sublime, magical, exceptional! I’m desperate to go back as soon as possible. It was the journey of a lifetime and you, PONANT, were very much a part of this MAGICAL experience! I think about it every day. I still dream about the wildlife and the landscapes I saw.

      Dominique H.

      Le Soléal - December 2016

    ► OUR ANTARCTIC CRUISES

    NORTH AMERICAN CRUISE
    CRUISES

    Le Boreal is a ship with a close-knit feel - it’s easy to make friends with other guests. The captain was omnipresent and developed a close relationship with travellers. I’d also like to acknowledge the great work of the entertainment team, whose presence was noticeable yet discreet. Onboard shows were worthy of a Parisian cabaret. We went on a “music-themed” cruise and the standard of the concerts was exceptionally high. The entire crew was attentive, friendly and always available. And of course, when talking about PONANT, who could forget the French gastronomy aboard, with exquisitely varied meals? Congratulations to all the professionals who made this a unique and unforgettable cruise.

    Jamila K.

    Le Boréal - February 2017

    ► OUR NORTH AMERICAN CRUISES

    Your opinion of PONANT matters!

    ▲ CLOSE ▲

    ARCTIC
    CRUISES

    I finally got to know the legendary Commander Garcia. Now I understand why other guests are such fans! I met another of PONANT’s leading figures when it comes to expeditions: Nicolas Dubreuil. Not forgetting the wildlife either: whales, seals and even narwhals, which are rare. And the beautiful landscapes too: the iceberg river in Ilulissat, the iceberg cemetery in Savissivik, the 7-hour hike to the polar ice cap, the walk to a new glacier in the Sam Ford Fjord and more. And the cherry on the cake: the Northern lights, the night before arriving in Kangerlussuaq. In short, everything was perfect! It couldn’t have been better. An incredibly enthusiastic commander, a friendly and fascinating expedition team!

    Frédérique D.

    Le Boréal - September 2016

    ► OUR ARCTIC CRUISES

    ASIAN
    CRUISES

    Extraordinary! Simply magical, thanks in large part to our lovely, good-humoured naturalist guide Serge, who helped us to enjoy an unforgettable trip while sharing his detailed knowledge with us of the local populations and the sites visited, along with dedicated expedition leader José Sarica.
    Bravo Ponant!

    Claude R.

    L’Austral - December 2016

    ► OUR ASIAN CRUISES

    MEDITERRANEAN
    CRUISES

    We took a cruise on Le Lyrial this year - what can we say? Fabulous! I’ve never seen a Commander who was so willing to spend time with guests (Mr Régis Daumesnil), the entire crew (housekeeping, receptionists, bartenders, waiters, etc.), delicious meals, shore visits and a special mention for the dancers (the Dream Team) with whom we’ve kept in contact because it was our first time with PONANT but it definitely won’t be the last! Thanks to everyone.

    Catherine B.

    Le Lyrial - October 2016

    ► OUR MEDITERRANEAN CRUISES

    LATIN AMERICAN
    CRUISES

    On our return to France, we would like to say how completely satisfied we were with the smooth running of our PONANT cruise aboard Le Boréal between Argentina and Chile from 3 to 20 March 2017. We loved the comfort and luxury of the ship, the excellent food and drink, the kind behaviour of all the staff, the total proficiency of Commander Garcia and his deputies and the various cultural events.

    Charles B.

    Le Boréal - March 2017

    ► OUR LATIN AMERICAN CRUISES

    Our awards:

    PONANT is a unique cruise concept with high-quality service that is regularly recognised by industry professionals.

    Need information ?